Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Momotaros Mask #4

More than 2 years ago, I’d tried making a Momotaros mask, which I had “chronicled” here, here, and here.

The project got to pretty much a standstill, simply because of the lack of time, and also because of the choice of materials I had used. It made the mask too hard to do any filing, marking etc. without the proper tools. So just some pictures on the now-stagnant product.πŸ™‚

Frontal shot.

A shot of the interior.

This was what I had used for stiffening the mask, when I decided that layers of newspaper and white glue were not gonna be enough. Problem is, the mask became TOO hard. Hmmm.

Think I pretty much nailed the scale though.

Leave a Reply

