Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Outcast of society?

2009011302

Maybe it’s just me. (Giving the people I know the benefit of the doubt here)

I hardly diss at any ideas or topics mentioned (except in the case of Korea) by people around me…unless it is obvious the person is trying to ‘convert’ me into a specific belief.
Many times, I have actually given the subjects try-outs on my own, and am pretty sure I do not like them.
Case-in-point: Korean dramas (amazed, aren’t you?); certain anime/manga titles etc.

Many of these are pretty much mainstream, but the fact that it’s mainstream does not mean I must experience it.
But many people I know dun get the point. They adopt the thinking of “He must be an outcast since he does not worship/idolize the same things as we do!!”

Sad social circle I have, huh?
But luckily, I do have a few friends who understand where I’m coming from.🙂

So, if any of you who are reading this, when you see me giving harsh comments on a specific subject that you probably like very much after talking to me about it, that’s because you started the ‘propaganda’, not me.🙂

2 responses to “Outcast of society?

  1. kY Friday, May 8, 2009 at 321

    Conformity is boring!

Leave a Reply

