Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Ups and Downs

It has been too long since I’ve last updated about myself, hasn’t it?
Well, with my life in school and all, it should be of no wonder.

Ups and Downs. Now, I’ve gone through several important events in my life throughout this period.
First, the ups, or the good.

I dunno if I’m allowed to do this, but:

img_0005-copy

Yes, my very own driving licence. On my first attempt too.

Next:

img_0006

My JLPT4 official certificate.
Nothing to be proud of though, it’s only Level 4. Attained a score of 380/400.

And now, the downs, or the bad.
I haven’t told many people about this, but my grandfather had passed away peacefully weeks ago.
There wasn’t much stirring inside me when I heard the news, but it seemed to be just a period of numbness. For sometimes, I just seem blue for no reason.

Anyway, I had to make some tough choices in my life as well. Painful, it was, but I feel it made me look at things clearer, and decide better on my path.

So many things happening in such a short period of time…and there’s only one ‘me’.
Lucky I still have my friends.
And my Kamen Rider. Decade is good s***. *thumbsup*

5 responses to “Ups and Downs

  1. deno4144 Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 2221

    I’m counting on you of the new SONGS’ lyrics… If you know what I mean. 2 new songs~ Yoroshiku~πŸ˜€

  2. MavericK Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 108

    Thanks for the concern, people!πŸ™‚
    I’m a-ok! *thumbsup*

    And yeah, a lack of updates due to exams!!πŸ˜›

  3. azem4144 Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 051

    Whoa, sorry about your grandfather but, congratulation on the driving license.πŸ™‚

  4. Litespeed Thursday, April 9, 2009 at 212

    Congrats on the driving license, looks very cool with the additional Decade features. ^_^

    Sorry to hear about your grandfather too, hope things cheer up soon.

    Keep enjoying Decade as well.

Leave a Reply

