Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

恥ずかしいな… (Embarrassed…)

Recently I have been mocked by my older colleagues at work (no hard feelings here).

There’s this really pretty receptionist working at my work area (not work place).
And the ‘uncles’ in my workplace know that I always watch from a distance (stalker?), and know who the girl is (for they look at her as well…hmmm…)
One colleague always offer to help introduce (though he does not know her), but I’ve always refused his kind offer.

So for today, when I was on my way to the ATM, I walked past her, and almost (almost only!) stopped in my tracks. (OK, I feel dumb now…it’s the cue to laugh at me, thank you…)
In a Singaporean way of speaking, “First time can see so close leh…not stun 才怪…” (First time in -rather- close proximity…bound to be a little stunned).

Accept my colleague’s help? _| ̄|○

OK, that aside, I’ve been crazy enough to write a little fan-fiction of my own.
Yup, a Kamen Rider one.
And yup, I’m too shy to post it here……for now. ( ̄~ ̄;)

11 responses to “恥ずかしいな… (Embarrassed…)

  1. MavericK Monday, November 3, 2008 at 901

    Actually, can’t say it’s my worst nightmare. In fact, all this talk from my colleagues made me forget my main idea: to just get to know the girl. Nothing else.
    (Somehow, I hear cries of ‘Yeah, right…har har’ at the back of my head…)

    Well…I shall see lah…
    And btw, I haven’t met her yet. Haha. Remember it’s all one-sided all this time. 😛

  2. burplyz Sunday, November 2, 2008 at 2228

    did ur worst nightmare came true? tt she’s attached? well, whatever it is, try to think on the bright side. even if u aren’t friends with her, at least u’ve met her in ur life. out of dunno how many billion ppl in the world, its also a kind of fate too 🙂

  3. MavericK Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 1516

    Hey, I gotta thank you for even reading my bullshit. 😛

    Well, dun think I will have such luck…I’ll just contend with admiring her at a distance. 🙂
    And also, a colleague was ‘powerful’ enough to learn her name (dunno true or not)…and also shared me some side-info (also dunno true or not)…makes me back away even more liao. 😀

  4. burplyz Wednesday, October 29, 2008 at 024

    oh so she’s working in a different company from you? yea, i suppose it’ll be rather weird if u smile at her if she’s not frm ur company. if in the same wkplace, it’s be a much more natural thing to do so.

    hmm…ok now it sounds a little tough. sorry pal 😮 haven thought of a gd way. i’ll post up any suggestions if i can think of 1. meanwhile pray for u tt small little “accidents” happen such as dropping her wallet or somethg n u’re ard to help her pick up 😛 jiayou jiayou!

  5. MavericK Tuesday, October 28, 2008 at 1334

    Haha…can I say I’m afraid to do so?
    Anyway, a slight change in my previous question:

    Isn’t it awkward to smile to a stranger? Won’t he/she think you’re some kind of weirdo?

    And burplyz, sadly no…she’s working near my workplace, but definitely not in it. Nothing I do has anything to do with going to the reception. 🙂

  6. burplyz Saturday, October 25, 2008 at 1420

    Hey yup ur fren kodomut is right 🙂 maybe what u can do now is to make eye contact and smile at her when u walk past her desk. u have to make known ur existence so she’ll rem u! hmm as a receptionist is she handling any of ur stuff? like helping u to post mail or somethg? if yes u have a GREAT chance of making small talk with her 😀

  7. kodomut Friday, October 24, 2008 at 305

    once you walk up, you arent strangers anymore!

  8. MavericK Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 1421

    –>burplyz: I moved part of your comments here!! 😀

    Anyway, thanks people, for your suggestion. Now I just need the perfect excuse/reason to go up to her. Wahaha!!!
    (I have never step up right in front of her…yet…)

    Isn’t it awkward to just go up to a stranger and try to talk? ( ̄~ ̄)☆

  9. burplyz Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 1417

    jiayou jiayou! know it’s a tough step to take, but u can try to make small talk with her, like smile warmly and ask platonic qns like how long she’s been working there, or comment tt she comes early to work everyday, issit cos she live near the area. dun be shy, just be comfortable with urself so she’ll be comfortable with ya too. but dun keep bombarding her with qns k! haha, maybe ask her 1/2 qns in a day is enough. then after tt plan ur next step. dun jump straight into asking her for her contact, it’ll be too obvious and she may not like it! haha, just my 2 cents’ worth!

  10. Kodomut Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 610

    Haha, looks like someone has some serious eyecandy!

    If you get to see her on a daily basis, you should at least get acquainted first. Even the great pryamids were built brick by brick!

Leave a Reply

