Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Expedition

Yesterday was the day which I had walked the most, ever since my ORD.

This is the route Stan and I had walked yesterday:

As you can see, we made a huge, redundant detour. Haha…guess our topographic skills are pretty lousy…wait, we didn’t even have a map with us. 🙂

Anyway, yesterday went to the Career & Education Fair at Suntec…well, it was more of a career fair than an education one…many of the booths offering education courses are foreign.
Well, I dun really intend to go overseas for further studies…I dun have the finances to do that.

After that, I suggested that we save some money and walked to Orchard instead…thus the map above.

Interestingly, we met a lost Japanese tourist who was asking for the way to York Hotel. And yup, he didn’t speak a word of English. So there I was, trying to give the directions to him with my low-standard Japanese, while Stan stood there, suppressing his laughter. And in the end:
”一緒に行きませんか?” (Why dun we go together instead?)
Well, we are headed to the same direction anyway. So finally, we got Takashimaya and Wisma Atria in sight, and I was able to direct the tourist to York Hotel (we didn’t bring him to the hotel ourselves…which I feel quite bad about now 😛 ).
We went to our (or his) destination Kinokuniya, and he got his first 写真集 (photobooks) in his life. Both are 平野 綾’s (Hirano Aya). I’ll get to that point later.
He also got a humongous map of Singapore for god-knows-what-reason. And started to regret for realizing too late that it isn’t laminated.

Now, speaking of Hirano Aya, 2 of my friends are absolutely crazy over her. So crazy that they have a different picture of her for every different day as their MSN display picture.
o_O
Another interesting point: Both of them like to deny that they are Aya-maniacs, and like to comment on how the other person is more insane over her than himself. Haha.

Now I’m waiting for these!


Anyone who’s reading this…keep me informed if you see this anywhere!!! Many thanks!!! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

