Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

And The Blabbering Continues…

Been some time since I had any updates on myself.

To start off, I was in no festive mood throughout the Chinese New Year celebrations…and still am now, since Chinese New Year isn’t officially over until the 21st. Yeah, there were the ang baos, and the annual routine of meeting relatives, whom I most likely would only meet once annually. Just like everyone else. 🙂
But still, every day during the CNY celebrations is any usual day to me…just more housework to do when people visits you. 😛

Then there was Valentine’s Day. Single. Yup, that’s all.
I believe many of my friends have read posts I wrote long, long ago…about such matters. Well, not gonna do that this year at this occasion. I’ve grown wiser now…in Singapore, no money=no love. You can only love yourself (not really doing that though, working on it). 🙂

I think I have a rather interesting view towards Christians, or anyone of a similar religion.
I personally think all Christians would be supporters of L (yup, talking about Death Note here), since L’s idea of justice is closer to that of a regular person. But my friend, Walter, surprised me by choosing to take the same stand as Light. Like me. I like. 😀

A wish has been popping into my head for a long time now. And the frequency of it popping is increasing. Well, it’s just a thought. 🙂
How I wish the Death Note is real. Yup. Even if I would become a possible target of KIRA, I would still wish for it.
As I grow older, I’m slowly getting to understand Light’s feeling towards the world. It is so sad.

It seems like there haven’t been anything nice happening to me during this period of time, is it?
Well, there’s gonna be a class gathering for my JC class on the 23rd. Didn’t give a definite answer, since I’m not certain if I’m able to go. Hope this event can be the little spark of goodness that I need……though not placing much hopes anyway. 😛

2 responses to “And The Blabbering Continues…

  1. MavericK Monday, February 18, 2008 at 059

    I gave a reply on Facebook leh…:P

    And I didn’t mean no hopes on you lah.
    It should be expected that our class, not everyone would turn up. 🙂

  2. xiANZ Monday, February 18, 2008 at 047

    u’re damn evil la! nv reply. still sae no hope!

    my efforts leh!

Leave a Reply

