Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Cheapskate anime ‘fan’

I have an acquaintance in my workplace (yup, the same person I had bitched about).

He tells me (and almost everyone) he’s an anime fan. Yup, indeed…think almost to the extent of turning gay…? He just can’t stand people putting his favorite BLEACH character, Hitsugaya Toushirou (by the way, dun think he can even pronounce his full name), down…

Yet everytime I see him watching anime online, which means streaming videos, series after series, after series. And he never buys any set of them. And he also complains about Odex during the supposedly-righteous slamdown.

The irony.

Anyone has any idea where I can get Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuuutsu (Bandai) DVD set? The more extra goodies, the better…if at a cheap price, way even better!
And should I get Faiz DVD set? Or try my luck at getting Movie Realization Kamen Rider THE FIRST?

And as expected…no one answered my call for company to the movie [HERO]. Hmmm…

Leave a Reply

