Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

What’s up…

It’s been a really long time since I’ve updated anything here…as far as I know.

Well, to start off, today’s the 2nd day of my confinement. Or extra duties, as people in my current ‘field’ like to call it. Well, shall not elaborate on it…I’ll just say it’s kinda like a ‘betrayal’ of sorts, but I will not pursue the matter any further, but happens again, and I’ll make sure he gets twice the shit I will get, since I can never really rely on him on anything.
And so, I shall be stuck in camp all the way till Monday, then finish off my confinement on Wednesday (I have lessons on Tues, and the head honchos here are humane enough to let me off on that day). Oh well, not like I have anything to do outside too. Even if so, I do alone (another outing alone on my own…describe later). And people might be asking, why do all 7 days together? Well firstly, I applied for blaock leave starting from the 18th (which is my birthday, but not that I have any plans at all…maybe going to Aoba’s open house? They gonna be be shifting to Bugis, by the way…), and so if I spread my confinement, it’s gonna eat into my leave.

And speaking of leave, I still have 6-7 days left. Dun even know how to spend it. And even though leave days are rights given to us, my boss keeps forcing to apply them. It’s not like I’ll wait till the end of the year, right? really, we commoners ain’t like them rich snobs, who can spend their leave days overseas. O_o

As far as I can see, things are getting interesting (for the wrong reasons) in my workplace, other than my job scope, that is. I dunno if the person is reading this, or EVEN if he can understand that I’m bitching about him or not, but I dun care. I make this bitching section as anoynomous as possible, and if he is smart enough to realize it’s him, and yet dumb enough to confess to it, I’ll just say ‘good game’ to him then. 🙂
It’s rather harsh to see a person being disliked by many, though not to the extent of hate…but you must really pity the guy when he doesn’t even seem to be aware of it. However, all the pity will be gone when you know how this guy treats his colleagues, and yet tries to justify his actions being out of goodwill using some strange logic of his (believe me, his logic is not of usual understanding), and at the same time, trying to put himself in a good light in front of others especially. In fact, he is not one who would stand up for his comrades, or fight for their rights and all, he is merely a person who greedily wants all the benefits to himself and would try hard to get them, but not to the extent of sacrificing his comrades…but as though not sharing the benefits is not bad enough. Sure, he gives his colleagues a tiny ‘reward’ from time to time, but as I said, it’s all for putting himself in a good light.
Well, I did have an argument with him in the past (let’s just he doesn’t really respect your likes and dislikes), and I did feel bad about some stupid things I did during the argument (and I’m seriously bad at arguing, by the way). But now, after so much time has passed, he can forget about me giving any due respect in an argument.

Well, at this point, if the person really knows who I’m talking, three words: Ignorance Is Bliss. Dun make things things uglier for yourself. Peace.

Anyway, as I’ve said, I went on an outing again on my (sorry) own…and as usual, CSC, though it was on a weekday, so no flea market. Again went down to Ng’s Collection, and after circling the shop for around twenty rounds or so, I got myself this:


S.I.C. Vol. 13: Kamen Rider Kuuga

My very first S.I.C. figure. Got it at $40 instead of $45, offered by Uncle Ng-sama himself (cool guy). Well, he’s also selling Vol. 18: Kamen Rider V3 & Riderman, Vol. 20: Another Agito & Kamen Rider Agito: Shining Form, and Kamen Rider Kuuga: Rising Form at $45 each, and Vol. 23: Kamen Rider Ryuki at $50, so do check the place out if you want to get your hands on these few pieces.
Now, just to wait for my Vol. 28: Kamen Rider Faiz to come…but perhaps I should get Movie Realization: Kamen Rider THE FIRST first, as a birthday present to myself (an excuse, actually…though a birthday present to myself is most likely true).

Anyway, Ashiya Mizuki’s voice has been nagging at the back of my head, telling me to finish up my synopsis for Hana-Kimi. Well, it’s been so long since the end of the drama, but still, I can’t leave things unfinished (who am I kidding?). Well, I promise (to myself) that I finish everything before the 22nd-23rd, which is the end of my (first?) block leave. *halo on head*

Anyway, just wanna ask, anyone interested in watching [HERO], which starts showing in local cinemas on the 22nd?
Even though I’m writing the above, there is only a speckle of a glimmer of hope in my heart at all. The speckle of hope that is crying out for a miracle to break out of the circle I am in.

Guess I pity myself too.

9 responses to “What’s up…

  1. MavericK Friday, November 16, 2007 at 754

    Haha…considered ‘vulgarity’ in these areas… 😛

    Of course smart lah, uni- liao leh! 🙂

  2. xQ Thursday, November 15, 2007 at 1642

    wahahaha…so funny…suddenly become censored like some bad word…okok…see i so clever

  3. MavericK Wednesday, November 14, 2007 at 1954

    Yup yup, you’ve got it! The current one, that is… 😀

    But dun put so direct lah…i tried so hard to make it so anoynomous…haha…make the person guess… 😛

  4. xQ Wednesday, November 14, 2007 at 1447

    my guess is B** G**…

  5. MavericK Wednesday, November 14, 2007 at 142

    Icic…I didn’t know you read my blog too… 😀

    Really know who mah? Haha…not sure can ask kY…he knows…I think… 😛

  6. xQ Tuesday, November 13, 2007 at 1802

    oops…sorry…haha didn’t see clearly…well more or less i know who…the one u bitched about in front of me~!!!

  7. xQ Tuesday, November 13, 2007 at 1800

    haha i am not rare la….i’ll pop in sometimes…just that i dun tag…i mean the person around already at my era? haha if he is then most likely i know him

  8. MavericK Tuesday, November 13, 2007 at 1546

    Yo!! Rare guest sia!!!

    Anyway, yup, you know the guy…well or not, I dunno… 😀

  9. xQ Tuesday, November 13, 2007 at 1003

    Wahahaha…do i know the person??? It sounds like i know that person (not well) too…Don’t worry too much la your turn is next…

Leave a Reply

