Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

After a looong time…

Went out with Elaine (who had returned here for her holidays), Mei Sin, and Xian Yi, Wei Hong, and Sze Yuan yesterday. Haven’t seen these chumps or ladies for quite some time (especially Elaine, since she has been studying overseas…I think it is Switzerland…? If I’m not wrong…remind me if I am… 😛 ), and to me, just having their presence was great, even though it seems we grew rather a bit distant from one another.

But as usual, I’m still the silent and shy jerk that I am, totally unable to speak out or anything like that. Any efforts in trying to start a conversation, or continuing one, always ended in rather uneasy silence. Haha. For the chumps, they were always talking about army stuff, as usual, and being in a totally different aspect of the army from them, I have almost nothing to share with them, merely just bits and pieces. As for the girls, haha, even better: I have never been able to react well in front of girls, be it one or many. But luckily, Elaine is a very fine speaker, and is almost always able to connect with us chumps (except when the chumps couldn’t stop talking about the army, it bores almost every girl to the core…)

Anyway, really appreciate the company they had given me, even though I find paying $9.50 for ‘Secret’ a bit too much…haha… It’s been a long time since anyone had joined me outside. Thanks guys. And girls. And yeah, too bad Jo couldn’t join. 😀

5 responses to “After a looong time…

  1. Sin Wednesday, August 8, 2007 at 1213

    Hmm.. can swop duties instead? Dun think Jo can if change to sat. 😀

  2. MavericK Tuesday, August 7, 2007 at 1514

    Yo! It’s a Sunday indeed, but it’s my duty day too! Haha…sorry…what about Saturday? If not I’ll ask to see if I can swop duties with my friend… 😀

  3. Sin Tuesday, August 7, 2007 at 1234

    Hey!!! Free on the 26th Aug? Its a sunday. Go cycling!

  4. MavericK Tuesday, August 7, 2007 at 1120

    Yup…heard from Mei Sin…no need to be sorry though… 🙂 Anyway, I’ll be there for the cycling session, provided it isn’t on my duty day… 😀

  5. jo Tuesday, August 7, 2007 at 752

    Oops..sorry that i couldn’t join cuz was supposed to go out w mum..Nvm..i should b organising a cycling session soon..Den all of us can go!Haha..make sure u join us too!

Leave a Reply

