Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Transformers…one hell of a ride!

For some reason, I was suddenly overwhelmed by the feeling of loneliness for a short moment when buying the ticket (yes, one) to Transformers.

Anyway, Transformers is one hell of a movie. Despite the so-so reviews about the movie on the papers, I found it to be quite a ride, and like they always say, I was sitting ‘at the edge of my seat’. Anyway, the universe of Transformers the movie is set in is different from the original cartoons and comics (I didn’t really watched/read them, but read about the original story on the ever-so-useful Wikipedia), and many of the Transformers ‘robots’ are given a new, sleeker design to suit a more modern and practical(?) setting.

Not gonna write about much here (since today IS the opening day for Transformers here, in Singapore), just that although I prefer the Autobots than the Decepticons, the designs of the Decepticons appeals to me more. Well, I guess the best way to describe would be, the Autobots are the ‘cool’ machines, while the Decepticons are the ‘mean’ machines.

Autobots, roll out!
Decepticons, mobilize!

And yah, forgot to add, Megan Fox is…well, hot! (Think it’s the first time in my blog I’ve mentioned this word in this way) Really Va-Va-Voom! Haha…

Oh yah, there isn’t any coda after the credits, but there are some extra scenes at the beginning of the credits.

2 responses to “Transformers…one hell of a ride!

  1. MavericK Friday, June 29, 2007 at 1606

    Icic…I didn’t really watched the original cartoons. But I was for a period of time obsessed over Beast Wars, collecting the toys too…haha

    For movies, I have been buying only 1 ticket for I think, 2 months? Ya…almost every movie I watched in cinemas, I watch alone.
    Nice. 🙂

  2. Random J Friday, June 29, 2007 at 914

    I was a big fan of the original animated series. I used to watch it everyday without fail. It’s good to hear that the film is up to scratch.

    As to the whole 1 ticket deal. I did the same thing for X-men. None of my friends wanted to see it, so I went on my own. Nothing was gonna stop me seeing that film on the day of release. NOTHING! *lol*

Leave a Reply

