Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

Satisfied….

Enjoyed myself yesterday (Saturday)…went to Food Republic with Xian Yi, but he met up with more ex-colleagues…I juz wanted to see how mine were doing…haha…

After that we went to Kinokuniya, under my request of course, and I got 2 more mangas (as expected from an otaku)…could have gotten more, but I restraint myself…luckily…haha…then walked all the way to Sunshine Plaza…again…but not much new stuff in there…Cloud Strife figure is still out of stock, FFVIII figures not on shelves yet…but there was something that caught my eye…

Pirates of the Carribean: Dead Man’s Chest replicas!!!

3 sets…Davy Jones’ Key, Jack Sparrow’s ring (from wat I read from the back of the package, the ring actually BELONGS to Johnny Depp, and not a prop from the set), and Elizabeth Swann’s necklace (the one with the Aztec coin)…cool right?! Anyway, wanted to get the ring and the coin necklace…but restraint myself again…good job, saved a total of $64 (yup, each set costs $32 each)…

Then we took train to Bugis to meet up with Sze Yuan and Wei Hong…went to the Kinokuniya (again?!) in Parco…then when I went to Absolute Comics opposite, something caught my eye…and this time I didn’t restrain myself…but no regrets…

Went Sim Lim after that to help Xian Yi look for his PS2…or rather check the prices out…and he’ll be getting his today…good, I’ll have another gaming ‘kaki’…haha…then help Sze Yuan look out for black jeans in Bugis Street…but to no avail…

We parted ways at Parco when the 2 amigos wanted to watch the match between England and Paraguay…standing…funny match, Paraguay scored an own-goal within 3 minutes…power…and becuz Xian Yi likes taking buses, so in the end I took train home…together with my comics, and my Squall Leonhart figure…

Great rewards for a great day out…

Before I forget, I was quite taken aback, and not forgetting quite touched, when I receive a msg from a friend, regarding about my post yesterday…didn’t really expect anyone to read my blog…but anyway, really a BIG thanks for her concern…really appreciate it…anyway, guess yesterday was a pretty bad day for me…had to destress…but I kinda mean every word I wrote in that post…haha…but I’m fine now, thanks for your concern…if you are anyway…=D

Will post again…gonna admire my Squall Leonhart, which is still in the box…can’t bear take it out of the box, until I get a shelf…gotta get Rinoa next…besides they make a pair, dun you agree? =D

Leave a Reply

