Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

1st Outing…

Just got back after going out with friends from camp…

There was supposed to be 7 people turning up…
My junior kena sore eye (poor thing)…hope she recovers soon…
One friend MIA for the whole day…it’s ok…

So left 5 people…
1 left shortly after lunch at PS…

Left 4 people…

Walk to Sunshine Plaza, saw a whole lot of new figures…finally saw Kingdom Hearts Formation Arts Vol.1…and they finally release Final Fantasy: Advent Children’s Cloud Strife figure, without Fenrir (the motorbike)…both freakingly expensive…but worth the price…impulsed to buy them both…luckily my self-control won…saved around $75…wait after payday, ya…

Then walk back to PS…one wanted to see Dawn Yeo…scheduled to arrive at 1700…but the emcee annouced that she would only arrive at 1800…we left…btw, the cosplay show earlier on was crap…though the girls looked cute…
Went HMV…bought a movie soundtrack…looked for it for ages…I was the only who bought an Asian, Japanese, CD…as my friends all belong to ‘ang moh’ tribe…

Then went Kinokuniya…always liked it there…but not much new stuff…like the place though…

Went Wisma to find a friend of my friend…
Now there’s 5 people again…

Went back to Food Republic…talked to a few of the uncles there…saw some familiar faces there…dunno whether should greet or not…nvm, next week will be going back…:D Can’t find any seats…left, after getting a free Teh Tarik from my old colleagues…haha…

Went to some Turkish restaurant, or eating house, to eat…saw my friend being made a fool by the ice-cream man…quite a thrill, quite funny too…then 2 persons left…
Now left 3 people…

Went to Cineleisure under the request of my friend…too bad the shop he wanted to go was closed…saw the trailer for Pirates II, a movie that I’m gonna watch, yup…

In the end, didn’t catch any movies at all…hmmm…

Realised I really had a small circle of friends…almost all my friends saw someone they know on the streets…of course I saw some too, but as many as theirs…haha…

I saw (in order of appearance)Dhaniah, with her boyfriend (sorry didn’t greet you…:P), Raja (NDU), going to meet his girlfriend (power, I dun even have one), WF Loh and ?? Ting (sorry), together with their bands of friends, and finally Mei Sin with her friend…can I say Singapore is small? Wahaha…

Next week gonna go get my Cloud Strife, or Sora…either one…cannot get both lah…hope I can get my friends or camp mates along…not quite possible, I guess…

Before I forget, as expected, my friends asked me why I looked so pissed today, as usual…well, can’t help if my face turns out like this, can I? Haha…

Gotta go, I guess…go learn something new from Kingdom Hearts II…who says games suck your brains out? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

