Words of MavericK

Blabbering of a Fool

"Class" outing…

Part I
Good morning…yesterday (take note of the time) i had a small “class” outing (with only 7 people, that IS small)…ok, here’s the summary (not really):

At noon, watched “Fearless” with Mei Xin…man, was late by 10 mins from the meeting time…SO SORRY MEI XIN!!! Man…how can i let a girl wait that long? (I made her wait for like 30 mins…i deserve to die huh? =O) Anyway, “Fearless” is definitely one of the best movies out there…so cool, not as violent as i thought though…=D

After that, Elaine, Run Dong (Quill), Asyrul, Wei Hong and Xian Yi joined shortly…spent some time at the arcade…it’s been some time since i’ve stepped into one…still suck at it though…discovered that Run Dong likes to waste his money by letting someone thrash him at KoF…and retried like almost 4~5 times, btw, he almost lifted the whole machine up…

After that, ate lunch-cum-tea…i expected Asyrul to be some long-haired dude by now, but he looks still the same…good…haha, dunno why i imagined him as that…and then we went to Sunshine Plaza (actually others were forced to go by me…=P) So many new (expensive) things…so can only look, but still bought 3 b. packs…all shit cards…must be a bad day for me…

And that walked to Orchard in the rain…cool right? Went Cineleisure, decided to watch another movie (!!!), and then Run Dong went home to have dinner (after walking in the rain for no reason), guess i’ll ask him out some other time…oh yah, Asyrul stayed at D.Ghaut instead of going Orchard, meeting a friend…anyway, Cineleisure didn’t have the movie Xian Yi wanted to watch, so we went Lido instead…

Went there liao, then Wei Hong said he wants to go home watch ‘Live’ match…saying that watching repeat will have different feeling…haha, funny guy…anyway, bought 3 tickets to the movie “49 Days” for Elaine, Xian Yi and me…Mei Xin going some place else with her colleagues…but we kinda had dinner at the KFC outside the cinema…then when we went in for the show, that’s when we said goodbye to the 2 of them…note: Better not to watch “49 Days” in the cinema…haha…

After the show…Xian Yi had too much money (=P)…gave Elaine and me a treat at Crystal Jade…zai, first time come to such a place with friends…well, the food was fine…but the kind of ambience always make me feel awkward…Xian Yi said i was ‘Si Wen’ when i’m eating…dunno…haha…after that, walk walk a while then we all went home…

This is my first time going out with friends for so long (around 11~12 hours), watched 2 movies on one day, and ate such expensive food with my friends…haha…nice…enjoyed it…

Juz wanna say: Really wanna thank you guys (and gals…=D)…you’re great friends…let’s go out some other day, k? Before Xian Yi goes into army…haha…

Part II
Good evening…i have juz taken 2 steps to self discovery…yah right…

Firstly, it was only the day before yesterday that I was told by my mother that I actually look like someone who is in his 20s…?! Zai, and i always thought that compared to people on the streets and people younger than me, I look like a secondary boy…haha, i’m delusional (is that how you spell it?) huh…man, now like i noe i not only feel and think like a old man, i look like one too (20+ very old meh?)…wahahaha…

Secondly, it’s about friendship…i juz realised that I dun like to acknowledge anyone as my best friend, or even my good friend…now, ya gonna say that i’m unfriendly huh? No lah…I dun like to acknowledge them easily becuz I’m afraid that these may be juz one-sided (ya know, me treating ya as best friend but ya actually treating me like someone ya dunno well…blah blah)…haha…that’s why, will make me feel very stupid…but right now, I dare to say i have at least 1 best friend, and that’s you, good ol’Tommy…haha…all the best for ya, bro!!! Well, there are a lot of others that I wish i could claim as best friends, but i still dunno how they feel, so nah…i’ll look stupid, ya?
Note: those who thinks i’m unfriendly…haha, ya dunno me well yet…i juz look this way, but i dun blame ya…i’ve always poor at expressing myself…=P

Work today was shit…was tense during the whole 6.5 hours…was frowning till i got tired, kept yawning…wanted to go out de-stress, but no where to go, and no one to go with, so went home instead…hope i can de-stress by killing people…in the game of RE4 of course…=P

Leave a Reply

